A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Showing 8 results for Ingredients starting with letter D
Ingredient
Status
Dextrose
Halal
Name : Dextrose
Status : Halal
Description
Used as sweeteners, as thickeners, and as structural elements in foods. Other names for dextrose include corn syrup, dextroglucose, invert sugar and glucose.
Diglycerides (plant)
Halal
Name : Diglycerides (plant)
E-Code : E471
Status : Halal
Description
Emulsifier. These are natural components of edible oils that are found in low amounts in all vegetable oils. They are also used in small quantities in some foods as an emulsifier, such as mayonnaise and margarine.
Dimethylpolysiloxane
Halal
Name : Dimethylpolysiloxane
E-Code : E900
Status : Halal
Description
As a food additive, it has the E number E900 and is used as an anti-foaming agent and an anti-caking agent.
Dipotassium phosphate
Halal
Name : Dipotassium phosphate
Status : Halal
Description
Emulsifier, Used as additive in the coffee creamers substitute and as nutrient in various powdered materials (stabilizer (emulsifier) in non-dairy creamers, bodybuilding drinks). Also used as a buffering agent in certain pharmaceuticals.
Disaccharide
Halal
Name : Disaccharide
Status : Halal
Description
The sources are mainly plants.It is an added sugar in food and drinks.
Disodium Guanylate / Disodium Inosinate
Halal
Name : Disodium Guanylate / Disodium Inosinate
Status : Halal
Description
Disodium guanylate is a flavor enhancer derived from dried fish or dried seaweed. It is a by-product of disodium inosinate. It is also known as Flavour enhancer 627 or Flavour Enhancer E627. It is found in instant noodles, potato chips and snacks, savoury rice, tinned vegetables, cured meats, packet soup.
Dry Artificial Colors
Halal
Name : Dry Artificial Colors
Status : Halal
Description
if not extracted with alcohol
Di or monoglyceride
Depends
Name : Di or monoglyceride
E-Code : E471
Status : Depends
Description
It is an Emulsifier which can be of vegetable or animal origin. There are two ways of finding out : either the wrapper says "suitable for vegetarians" or you have to ask the manufacturer (this has been done for the manufacturers listed above). If of animal origin it should be suspected till the source is known(whether zabiha animal or not).