A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Showing 13 results for Ingredients starting with letter E
Ingredient
Status
Egg
Halal
Name : Egg
Status : Halal
Description
Some vegetarians may wish to avoid battery eggs and/or barn eggs. The Vegetarian Society does not award its V symbol to any products containing eggs other than free range.
Elastin
Halal
Name : Elastin
Status : Halal
Description
Elastin is one of the essential proteins that hold the human body together.It has it's uses in the field of medicine.
Erythorbic acid
Halal
Name : Erythorbic acid
E-Code : E317
Status : Halal
Description
It is a vegetable derived food additive produced from sucrose. It is denoted by E Number E315, it is widely used as an antioxidant in processed foods.
Estradiol
Halal
Name : Estradiol
Status : Halal
Description
Labelled the "female" hormone but also present in males, it represents the major estrogen in humans. It is synthesized for use in treating estrogen deficiency and breast cancer.
Estrogen
Halal
Name : Estrogen
Status : Halal
Description
Group of steroid compounds, estrogens are used as part of some oral contraceptives and also in estrogen replacement therapy of postmenopausal women.
Estrone
Halal
Name : Estrone
Status : Halal
Description
An estrogenic hormone produced in the ovaries and synthesized for use in treating estrogen deficiency and breast cancer.
Ethanol
Haram
Name : Ethanol
Status : Haram
Description
Consumption of alcohol is forbidden in Islam whether it is in small quantities(e.g add flavour) or large (e.g. alcoholic beverage).
Ethyl Alcohol
Haram
Name : Ethyl Alcohol
Status : Haram
Description
Consumption of alcohol is forbidden in Islam whether it is in small quantities(e.g add flavour) or large (e.g. alcoholic beverage).
Ethylene Oxide
Mushbooh
Name : Ethylene Oxide
Status : Mushbooh
Description
The chemical compound ethylene oxide is an important industrial chemical used as an intermediate in the production of ethylene glycol and other chemicals, and as a sterilant for foodstuffs and medical supplies.
Edible Fats
Depends
Name : Edible Fats
Status : Depends
Description
Can mean both vegetable or animal fats.Check the packaging for the source of fat.
Emulsifiers
Depends
Name : Emulsifiers
Status : Depends
Description
Food additive used to keep oils dispersed and in suspension, in products such as mayonnaise and peanut butter. Egg yolk is a naturally occurring emulsifier, but most of the emulsifiers in commercial use today are synthetic chemicals which May not be vegetarian.
Enzyme
Depends
Name : Enzyme
Status : Depends
Description
A protein substance produced in living cells, that influences a chemical reaction within a plant or animal without being changed itself; an organic catalyst. Enzymes help break down food so that it can be digested.Some enzymes are halal while others are haram.
Enzyme treated starches
Depends
Name : Enzyme treated starches
Status : Depends
Description
thickener, vegetable gum, the enzyme with which it is treated is in question.