A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Showing 7 results for Ingredients starting with letter F
Ingredient
Status
Farina
Halal
Name : Farina
Status : Halal
Description
A granular flour or meal made from cereal grains, especially whole wheat. It is used as an ingredient in many dishes and in processed foods such as breakfast cereals and pasta.
Fiber
Halal
Name : Fiber
Status : Halal
Description
Fiber is present in all plants that are eaten for food, including fruits, vegetables, grains, and legumes.It provides roughage to diet.
Food yeast
Halal
Name : Food yeast
Status : Halal
Description
Microscopic, unicellular, fungal plant used for fermentation process and in baking bread. Yeast is also used in nutritional supplements popular with vegans and the health conscious.
Fructose
Halal
Name : Fructose
Status : Halal
Description
A fruit sugar found in honey; tree fruits; berries; melons; and some root vegetables, such as beets, sweet potatoes, parsnips and onions, usually in combination with sucrose and glucose. It is used in many food products and in pharmaceutics.
Fumaric acid
Halal
Name : Fumaric acid
E-Code : E297
Status : Halal
Description
Fumaric acid is a food acidulant used since 1946 because it is non-toxic. It is a common component of food additives and dietar supplements, and is sometimes used as a substitute for tartaric acid in beverages or baking powder.
Fatty Acids
Depends
Name : Fatty Acids
Status : Depends
Description
May be of animal(lard) or vegetable origin(coconut oil, olive oil, palm oil, sunflower oil etc).
Folic Acid
Depends
Name : Folic Acid
Status : Depends
Description
Folic acid in flour enrichment is from vegetable or chemical synthetic source and the whole enrichment for flour is kosher certified and halal. But folic acid and other vitamins in vitamin supplements or other vitamin fortified foods may not use the vegetable source all the time.