A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Showing 12 results for Ingredients starting with letter G
Ingredient
Status
Galactose
Halal
Name : Galactose
Status : Halal
Description
Galactose is an essential sugar found in abundance in the diet, especially in dairy products, where it co-exists with lactose, as well as in the pectins of some fruits.
Gliadin (Gluten)
Halal
Name : Gliadin (Gluten)
Status : Halal
Description
Gliadin is found in wheat and some other grains, including oats, rye, barley, and millet. People with celiac disease, Crohn's disease, and other conditions may be sensitive to gliadin in the diet.
Glucose
Halal
Name : Glucose
Status : Halal
Description
All major dietary carbohydrates contain glucose, either as their only building block, as in starch and glycogen, or together with another monosaccharide, as in sucrose and lactose.
Glycerine or Glycerol
Halal
Name : Glycerine or Glycerol
E-Code : E422
Status : Halal
Description
A natural carbohydrate alcohol, commercially produced either synthetically from propene, or bacterial fermentation of sugars; it is not produced from fat. Low-calorie sweetener, humectant in bakery and confectionery products.The term carbohydrate alcohol is a chemical definition; glycerol does not contain alcohol.
Guar gum
Halal
Name : Guar gum
E-Code : E412
Status : Halal
Description
The largest market for guar gum (EU food additive code E412) is in the food industry, where guar gum is used as a thickener and binder of free water in sauces, salad dressings, ice creams, instant noodles, pet foods, processed meats, bread improvers and beverages to name some.
Gum arabic
Halal
Name : Gum arabic
E-Code : E414
Status : Halal
Description
Emulsifier, important ingredient in soft drink syrups, "hard" gummy candies like gumdrops, and in marshmallows. For artists it is the traditional binder used in watercolor paint. Pharmaceuticals and cosmetics also use the gum. It is also used often as a lickable adhesive on postage stamps and cigarette papers.
Gum tragacanth
Halal
Name : Gum tragacanth
E-Code : E413
Status : Halal
Description
As a mucilage or paste it has been used as a topical treatment for burns. It is used in pharmaceuticals and foods as an emulsifier, thickener, stabilizer, and texturant.
Gin
Haram
Name : Gin
Status : Haram
Description
A strong colorless alcoholic drink distilled from grain and flavored with juniper berries
Gelatine, Gelatin, Jello Gelatine
Depends
Name : Gelatine, Gelatin, Jello Gelatine
E-Code : E441
Status : Depends
Description
A product obtained (by boiling in water) from the partial hydrolysis of collagen derived from cartilage, bones, tendons and skin in animals. Vegetable gelatine is similar to animal gelatine in its function and is obtained from gluten of wheat or other cereals. Fish gelatine also exists. Concerned Muslims should find out the source of gelatine used. Alternatives such as Agar Agar, Carrageen and Gelozone exist.
Glycerol monostearate
Depends
Name : Glycerol monostearate
Status : Depends
Description
Used as emulsifying agents in many products, such as baked goods, whipped cream, and ice cream.It maybe halal or haram depending upon its source.
Glycine
Depends
Name : Glycine
Status : Depends
Description
Sweetener, flavour enhancer, Dietary supplement, rancidity retardant. Source may be derived from, or contain ingredients of, animal origin
Gravy Vegetarian
Depends
Name : Gravy Vegetarian
Status : Depends
Description
Gravy mixes available in supermarkets.Read the packaging carefully for presence of any non-veg ingrediant.Incase of ordering in a restaurant lookout for a sign indicating suitable for vegetarians or ask the manager.