A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Showing 11 results for Ingredients starting with letter M
Ingredient
Status
Malt
Halal
Name : Malt
Status : Halal
Description
Grain of one or more varieties of barley, which has been soaked in water, is made to germinate and then dried. However, if malt has been allowed to ferment in water anaerobically(without air), alcohol would be produced. The liquid becomes unlawful.
Maltitol and maltitol syrup
Halal
Name : Maltitol and maltitol syrup
E-Code : E965
Status : Halal
Description
Maltitol is a sugar alcohol used as a sugar substitute. It has 90% of the sweetness of sucrose (table sugar) and nearly identical properties, except for browning. It is used to replace table sugar because it has less calories, does not promote tooth decay and has a somewhat smaller effect on blood glucose.
Maltose
Halal
Name : Maltose
Status : Halal
Description
A white crystalline sugar formed by the action of diastases enzyme in malt or starch.
Mannitol
Halal
Name : Mannitol
E-Code : E421
Status : Halal
Description
It is an emulsifier, anti-caking agent, moisture retaining agent and a sweetner.
Methyl cellulose
Halal
Name : Methyl cellulose
E-Code : E461
Status : Halal
Description
It is a chemical compound derived from cellulose. It is sold under a variety of trade names and is used as a thickener and emulsifier in various food and cosmetic products, and also as a treatment of constipation.
Methyl silicone
Halal
Name : Methyl silicone
Status : Halal
Description
Better frying, antifoam
Molasses
Halal
Name : Molasses
Status : Halal
Description
Molasses or treacle is a thick syrup by-product from the processing of the sugarcane or sugar beet into sugar.Cane molasses is a common ingredient in baking, often used in baked goods such as gingerbread cookies
Monosodium Glutamate (MSG)
Halal
Name : Monosodium Glutamate (MSG)
E-Code : E621
Status : Halal
Description
Commonly known as MSG, Ajinomoto or Vetsin, is a sodium salt of glutamic acid. MSG is a food additive, popularly marketed as a "flavour enhancer".It is used to impart meat flavour as well as other natural food flavours.
Magnesium stearate
Depends
Name : Magnesium stearate
E-Code : E470
Status : Depends
Description
It is an emulsifier, lubricant, binder, anti-caking agent.A common ingrediant in baby powders. When used as a filling agent in the manufacture of capsules and tablets, such as vitamins, the source of this ingredient is typically beef. However, there is an increasing number of vegetarian options in which the product specifically indicates it contains magnesium stearate from vegetable sources.
Margarines
Depends
Name : Margarines
Status : Depends
Description
A fatty solid butter substitute consisting of a blend of hydrogenated vegetable oils mixed with emulsifiers, vitamins, coloring matter, and other ingredients. Depending upon the various brands available in the market these ingredients can be animal fats, fish oils, vitamin D3, E numbers, whey and gelatine.
Marshmallow
Depends
Name : Marshmallow
Status : Depends
Description
The marshmallow is a confection that, in its modern form, consists of sugar or corn syrup, beaten egg whites, gelatin that has been pre-softened in water, gum arabic, and flavorings, whipped to a spongy consistency.In muslim countries halal gelatin is used but one must be careful in non-muslim countries where even pork gelatin may be used.