A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Showing 10 results for Ingredients starting with letter T
Ingredient
Status
Tannin
Halal
Name : Tannin
Status : Halal
Description
Tannins are astringent, bitter-tasting plant polyphenols that bind and precipitate proteins. Tannins may be employed medicinally in antidiarrheal, hemostatic, and antihemorrhoidal compounds.
Tartaric Acid
Halal
Name : Tartaric Acid
E-Code : E334
Status : Halal
Description
It is widely distributed in nature and is classified as a fruit acid. Practically, it is naturally found in grapes, normally by crushing them.
Thiamin
Halal
Name : Thiamin
Status : Halal
Description
Thiamine also known as vitamin b1 is found naturally in the Green peas, Spinach, Liver, Beef, Pork, Navy beans, Nuts, Pinto beans, Soybeans, Whole-grain and Enriched Cereals, Breads, Yeast, and Legumes.Thiamin supplements are either extracted from fruit or made synthetically hence safe to consume.
Tocopherols concentrate
Halal
Name : Tocopherols concentrate
E-Code : E306
Status : Halal
Description
Tocopherols or vitamin E is an antioxidant extracted from soya bean oil, rice germ, wheat germ, maize or green leaves.
Triacetin
Halal
Name : Triacetin
E-Code : E1518
Status : Halal
Description
Commercially prepared from acetic acid and glycerol. Used as a solvent for flavours; it also has some anti-fungal activity.
Tryptophan
Halal
Name : Tryptophan
Status : Halal
Description
Tryptophan is an amino acid and essential in human nutrition. The essential amino acid L-tryptophan helps support relaxation, restful sleep, and feeling better. It plays a part in the synthesis of both melatonin and serotonin, hormones involved with mood and stress respons.Its natural source include oats, bananas, dried dates, milk, yogurt, cottage cheese, red meat, fish, poultry, sesame, chickpeas, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, and peanuts.Make sure the tryptophan available in health stores is suitable for vegetarians.
Tallow
Haram
Name : Tallow
Status : Haram
Description
Tallow is rendered beef or mutton fat, processed from suet.It is used in animal feed, to make soap, for cooking, as a bird food, and was once used for making candles.Tallow made from a zabiha animal is ofcourse halal.
Tofu
Depends
Name : Tofu
Status : Depends
Description
Tofu, also called bean curd (literal translation), is a food of Chinese origin, made by coagulating soy milk, and then pressing the resulting curds into blocks.Tofu in its simplest form is halal.However a wide variety of processed tofu is available in the market.Some haram ingrediants maybe used in processing which makes the tofu itself haram to consume(e.g. frying in lard, fermenting in alcohol).
Toothpaste
Depends
Name : Toothpaste
Status : Depends
Description
In a toothpaste Ingredients such as baking soda, enzymes, vitamins, herbs, calcium, mouthwash, are often combined into base mixes and marketed as being beneficial.Calcium used in toothpaste can be derived from animal bones or from lime.Similiarly the enzymes may also be from an animal source.Confirm from the packaging or the manufacturer that its suitable for vegetarians.
Torula Yeast
Depends
Name : Torula Yeast
Status : Depends
Description
Torula, in its inactive form, is widely used as a flavouring in processed foods and pet foods. It is produced from wood sugars, as a by-product of paper production.It is halal if grown on sugar cane or halal sulfite waste but Haram if grown on liquor.