A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Showing 5 results for Ingredients starting with letter V
Ingredient
Status
Vanillin or Vanillic Acid
Halal
Name : Vanillin or Vanillic Acid
Status : Halal
Description
It is the primary component of the extract of the vanilla bean. Synthetic vanillin is used as a flavoring agent in foods, beverages, and pharmaceuticals. The ice cream and chocolate industries together comprise 75% of the market for vanillin as a flavoring, with smaller amounts being used in confections and baked goods.
Vinegar
Halal
Name : Vinegar
Status : Halal
Description
Vinegar is commonly used in food preparation, particularly in pickling processes, vinaigrettes, and other salad dressings. It is an ingredient in sauces such as mustard, ketchup, and mayonnaise. Vinegar is an essential component of chutneys. It is often used as a condiment. Marinades often contain vinegar.
Vitamin C
Halal
Name : Vitamin C
E-Code : E300
Status : Halal
Description
Vitamin C as ascorbic acid is the most widely taken nutritional supplement and is available in a variety of forms from tablets and drink mixes to pure ascorbic acid crystals in capsules or as plain powder.When buying in a capsule form make sure the capsule is halal.
Vanilla Extract
Haram
Name : Vanilla Extract
Status : Haram
Description
A flavouring extract made from the vanilla bean and used in candy, ice cream, and perfumes. To obtain Pure Vanilla Extract, cured Vanilla Beans are steeped in alcohol. According to law, Pure Vanilla Extract must be 35 percent alcohol by volume.Hence making it absolutely haram for consumption.
Vitamin A, D, E, K
Depends
Name : Vitamin A, D, E, K
Status : Depends
Description
Animal gelatin is required to microencapsulate Fat soluble Vitamins (A, D, E, K). This gelatin maybe from Pork and Bovine sources making the vitamins haram. MaltoDextrins, Food Starch, and Acacia gum based raw materials are halal replacements for microencapsulation.When buying the vitamins please make sure it indicates ?suitable for vegetarians'.Incase there is present E471 please confirm it is from a vegetable source.