A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Showing 5 results for Ingredients starting with letter W
Ingredient
Status
Wool Fat
Halal
Name : Wool Fat
Status : Halal
Description
An old name for lanolin.
Wool Wax
Halal
Name : Wool Wax
Status : Halal
Description
An old name for lanolin.
Worcester Sauce
Halal
Name : Worcester Sauce
Status : Halal
Description
It is a flavouring used in many dishes, both cooked and uncooked, and particularly with beef.The sauce may contain vinegar, molasses, corn syrup, water, chili peppers, soy sauce, pepper, tamarinds, anchovies, onions, shallots, cloves, asafoetida and garlic which are all Halal ingrediants.
Wine
Haram
Name : Wine
Status : Haram
Description
Islam forbids the use of alcohol. Some Wine based drinks are Brandy, Calimocho, Mulled wine, Hipocras, Sangria, Spritzer.
Whey and Whey Powder
Depends
Name : Whey and Whey Powder
Status : Depends
Description
Whey or milk plasma is the liquid remaining after milk has been curdled and strained; it is a by-product of the manufacture of cheese or casein. It is used as an additive in many processed foods, including breads, crackers and commercial pastry. The most commonly used milk curdling agent is the animal-derived rennet which may not be from a halal source.Vegetable-source rennet or lemon juice, citric acids or sulfuric acid to separate milk into curds and whey is also available in the market hence one must confirm before purchasing.